Some people believe that it is essential to include physical education classes in the curriculum for all school-age children. Others think that children's time is better spent on more academic subjects.

Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In the recent era, the trend of decreasing time allocated for physical education is continuously increasing. While some people believe that most of the curriculum should include subject-based studies, my opinion is that physical education is essential for ensuring a healthier future for all students.

On the one hand, those who believe physical education should be reduced and the scrapped time is better to be allocated for more academic subjects might argue that the present era of competition is demanding more doctors, engineers, and scientists. According to them, only academic prowess might be able to help them to reach these hard-fought career paths. For example, in China, this practice of reducing health-related studies and physical education is already occurring and this method is somewhat working for their economy. In contrast, the unhealthy lifestyle there is increasing due to ignorance in this matter and competent minds are becoming weaker and less efficient.

On the other hand, in my opinion, physical education is imperative due to the fact that this field of education teaches us about leading a healthy lifestyle, dieting, exercising, and proper management of time. For example, the proponent researchers of this field in the USA suggested the schools in the states to include physical education from the start. According to them, a growing body requires proper care-taking and physical knowledge is necessary to achieve a proper this, which in turn, might help to gain a clear mindset.

In conclusion, despite sacrificing some allocated time from the subject studies, it is my firm belief that physical education plays a vital role in the future development of the children. After all, a healthy body contributes to maintaining a healthy mind.