Some people believe that it is essential to include physical education classes in the curriculum for all school age children Others think that children 039 s time is better spent on more academic subjects Discuss both views and give your own opinion

Many schools around the world have Physical Education as one of the curriculas that students must partake in. While there are people suggests that children’s time should be spent on subjects that can give them an edge in the future, I would argued that it would be more beneficial for children in their later years to have Physical Education in school curriculum.

On the one hand, it is believed that studying more academic subjects will help children’s future by broaden their career choice. This is becaue those subjects will help them to get a higher education, which is the most secure and safest way that many parents want them to take so that their children can have a good career in the future. As a result, they will have an edge over many competitors in their field of work since they have a degree. For instance, students will not be able to get jobs such as Laws, Engineers and Doctors without a bachelor’s degree.

On the other hand, I believe that adding Physical Education into school curriculum will benefit children in their future. Many PE classes are able to teach children how to exercise properly and look after their own physical health, which in turn help students to take up a good exercise habit and self-aware about their own well-being even after they reached adulthood. In addition, Physical Education classes can also help children, who have a sedentary life, to reduce their chance of having life style disease. To illustrate, children who are continued to exercise even in their adult life are less prone to have a heart attack.

In conclusion, although allocating most of the children’s time can help them in the future, I believe that adding Physical Education in school curriculum can benefit children’s health even in their later life.