Universities should require students to take courses only within those fields they are interested in studying InstructionsWrite a response in which you discuss your views on the policy and explain your reasoning for the position you take In developing an

Universities have a significant effect on the students' decisions after graduation, particularly in which path should pursue. Thus, universities should advise students to take courses only within the field they have a passion for studying them. Therefore, I strongly agree with the prompt for encouraging the students to follow their interests for two crucial reasons.

Firstly, in the university study years, one can build up experience in the scope he wants to continue after graduation. For this reason, university should aid those students to study subjects which are directly related to their passion for acquiring the requisite skills for the job market. On the other hand, if a student study lots of different courses far from his interested scope will graduate only with survival skills, as well as will not do well during the study years. For example, if a student is impassionate with artificial intelligence; he should deal with statistical analysis and coding techniques; but, he will not be zealous to study internal designs or historical research. Therefore, if the university did not urge students to study what they are interested in, will weakly do their tasks in those other courses, and consequently, precluded them from gain adequate experience for the future career.

Secondly, build upon the previous point, if the colleges did not provoke their students to study their preferable courses; those students after graduation will have to work the easiest or first opportunity may they find regardless if it suits them or not. Of course, their choices will be influenced by their ephemeral experience; because they did not build this experience or even the required skills to decide which career suits them, and consequently, they will not do their work effectively. Recently, there are lots of researches demonstrate how our happiness level affects our performance in work. For example, if someone had to work as history teacher rather than his favourite job as a programmer; his performance will be tenuous as a coronally will fail to succeed and effect or even to be positively influencer. Thus, students must choose and pursue what they want to work on in the future.

In conclusion, universities should urge their students and also provide them with all support to follow their passion by studying the relevant courses for helping them in acquiring the requisite experience for their future career.