The city of Winston has two large department stores: Namen and Roscoe. Namen is known for its high-end designer fashions, while Roscoe is known for more affordable fashion options. Both Namen and Roscoe are each considering opening another store in the growing suburb of Salem, where the population has grown over 50% in the last three years and where the median income is $75,000. Namen’s executives argue that as population and median income increase, people are willing to spend more money on clothing. However, Roscoe’s executives believe that the suburbs are more family oriented, and therefore their store will be more profitable than their competitor Namen.

Write a response in which you discuss what questions would need to be answered in order to decide whether the recommendation is likely to have the predicted result. Be sure to explain how the answers to these questions would help to evaluate the recommendation.

The argument says that there are two stores are going to open in Salem suburb which has grown over 50 % in last three years and median income $75,000. Based on these information the two new stores assume that they will gain profits. First of all, the argument is rife of holes and unwarranted assumptions, the two stores should substantaite all these information and answer how will be reflectd in their sales.

Firstly , regarding Namen's assumption that increasing in the population will gauarantee an increasing in sales. However, to be able to say that, the author should first provide answer for this question, why there is an increase in the population? Sometime this increase indicates about unaware population lacking for education, and therefore, in such community will not be as the author imagine. This because such societies will concern about goods and food more than cloths. Therefore, if the above scenario is valid, then, the drawn conclusion from Namen store will considerably flawed.

Secondly, regarding Rosco store's assumption about such comunities that they are full of families, and therefore, they will achieve the desired profits. However, the store's owner should do a survey about this before makes such a trite conclusion. Such survey will help to know how many familes are there, how many children, and to what extent they consume cloths. Moreover, to be able to see the whole picture the author should answer if this salary is enough for affording the family's essential requirements as some families if they don't have enough many; they consider buying clothes not from the essential life's requirements. Therefore, there is another survey should be done to evaluate the social status for each family and if the salary enough only to subsist or they will able to buy clothes. Therefore, if the mentioned exapmles are correct, the argument doesn't hold water.

In conclusion, the argumengt as stands now is flawed as its reliance on unwaaranted assumptions. Therefore, the aother should provide more answers about what mentioned above which could by doing a systematic study research to be feasible to evaluate the argument effectively.