The city of Winston has two large department stores: Namen and Roscoe. Namen is known for its high-end designer fashions, while Roscoe is known for more affordable fashion options. Both Namen and Roscoe are each considering opening another store in the growing suburb of Salem, where the population has grown over 50% in the last three years and where the median income is $75,000. Namen’s executives argue that as population and median income increase, people are willing to spend more money on clothing. However, Roscoe’s executives believe that the suburbs are more family oriented, and therefore their store will be more profitable than their competitor Namen.

Write a response in which you discuss what questions would need to be answered in order to decide whether the recommendation is likely to have the predicted result. Be sure to explain how the answers to these questions would help to evaluate the recommendation.

The city of Winston has two large department stores: Namen and Roscoe. And their, basic claim is that, they can sustain their business in the "growing suburb", will their be evidence that they can develope their stores there? Are the median income stated by the author true? Will people really being using their money on clothing?

In the growing suburb of Salem, the population has been grown over 50 percentage in the last three years, is this evidence absolute in a way the deparmental stores from the city of Winston can start their business? What are the hypothesis that the income over the last three years are even perfect mentioned by the author, there are no substantial answer that this statement is true, whether their median salaries are 75000. Can the department stores : Namen and Roscoe be gulible, with this understanding of the unauthorized data? They definetly need to do some background research.

Futhermore, it is just an assumption made by the two stores that they can increase their profit of their company in this new suburb of Salem. They are no reasons that they can start a new stores in this suburb just beacsue, the business in one city, can be the true for the other suburb. They both differntial and cannot be compared. If the city of Winston has more highly sophisticated people, so Namen and Roscoe stores being good in their buisness, but the same does not work for the a suburb in salem, as there are no hypothesis that the median salary of Salem is of 75000 and that people are have known these stores.

The claim by the author is that people are willing to spend more money on clothing, Is that so? As, previsioulsy stated that people of the city of Winston are having a different lifestyle to that to compared with the people of the suburb in Salem. For instance, In basic city life, there are more parties and more of meeting to attended in regular basis, but, in a suburb lifestyle, people indeed have parties, but, not as much, as the population of the cities, the both vary in their different basis.

Namen's executives argue that as population and median income increase, people are willing to spend more money on clothing. However, Roscoe’s executives believe that the suburbs are more family oriented, and therefore their store will be more profitable than their competitor Namen. Thus, from the above it is clear that these statements cannot be true or false it depends on the people and their mindset. But for one, we know the people are definetly going to purchase from these stores, but, the two companies cannot increase their profit or the efficacy of their companies in the different place and expect the same outcome in the other place. Their claim cannot be undertaken into consideration as it does not give any evidence to the hypotheses, whether the two company will profit or it will be non profitable in a new suburb of Salem. Much more, of knowledge into the statistics should be considered before executing a plan.