'The following is a memorandum from the business manager of a television station.

“Over the past year, our late-night news program has devoted increased time to national news and less time to weather and local news. During this time period, most of the complaints received from viewers were concerned with our station’s coverage of weather and local news. In addition, local businesses that used to advertise during our late-night news program have just canceled their advertising contracts with us. Therefore, in order to attract more viewers to the program and to avoid losing any further advertising revenues, we should restore the time devoted to weather and local news to its former level.”

Write a response in which you discuss what specific evidence would be needed in order to evaluate the argument and explain how the evidence would weaken or strengthen the argument.

Television station and new channels are far most, ever watched channel by the people. When the schedule for anything in our life change, we have with tendency of not being able to adapt to it in the first place, but yet tend to get uesd to them. But in this argument, the author states that, people have being raised their tickets for the concerned coverage of national news at night, where the formally covered news on the weather and local news. Is it, because the change of time not deceiving? Or whether this held the television station too loose their AD businesses? Will again the change of time and schedule help the station to gain more audience or will it make if worse for their company's profit.

Firstly, there is not perfect evidence to state the hypothesisses, stating that, the television station has more viewers during the night time. It is simply stated that, "over the past year" by the author, not exact mention of the time period and statistically no perfect evidence about the amount of viewers. Why was there a need to change the weather and local news from the night time and increase in national news? Maybe, the company's expectation was, people are more keened towards the outside world and not their own state. For this change to happen, the company's must beforehand taken some basic statistics lending them to know their summit in their report time.

Secondly, there are again no actucal evidence why the local businesses that used to advertise during the late-night news program stopped or cancelled their contracts, Was it a good sign for the company, definetly a down strike for facing a sudden decrease in their profit and led to loss. And the main reason why saw sudden hit in their AD agency is due to the, loss the agencies went through this period of time, where, their user buyer rate have demolised and made their company security to change it to other televison station.

Futhermost, in order to gain back their viewwer to the program at late-night, the news channel, thought it might a good idea to include weather and local news to its former level, but it won't be as effective as it was because, as from peoples physcology, when one starts to show variations in their behaviour, it will be very hard for them to trust them again. And, there are no hypothese that this, will help the company to get more advertisers and profit to their company. As, formerly stated, it could be one of the reason why people preffered weather and local news during the late-night, because afetr the end of their da, that's when they want to know what happened in their neighbourhood and the tomorrow's weather for another beautiful start of the day.

Thus from the above argument, there are clear evidence, why the company's revenue is not going to improve, but rather, it would be a boon to their already in- hand reputation. Therefore, changing their schedule in regular basis, is not going to attract more audience, rather, destroy the ones they already have, including the AD agencies are going to bat lost in overall.