The way a message is delivered is often more important than the message itself.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

The way in which a a message is delivered is as important as the message itself. Whether or not the information contained in a message is important is irrelevent when one considered the various security and efficiency concerns surrounding the delivery of a missive to its intended reader. If a message takes too long to arrive at its desitnation, the value of the information diminishes in importance. Moreover, if a message is intercepted while en-route, the value of the letter would no longer hold value to its recipient. For these reasons, one must consider the way in which a message is delivered over the contents of said letter.

In 1964, durring the Cuban Missle Crisis, it was the secrecy of letter deliveries between the USA and Soviet Union that helped prevent atomic war. The Secrertry of State to president John Kennedy, in an attempt to defuse the nuclear standoff over the deployment of missles to the island of Cuba, secretly passed letters to the Soveits. While the content of these letters were crutial to the negotiations, if only one letter had been accidently distributed to the press, any chance of peace would have been lost. As such, the crisis illustrated how secrecy trumps content.

One must also consider the efficiency of information distribution. Following the introcution of the internet in the 21st century, widespread dissemination of information was made possible when never before was such a service accessable by so many people. The efficiency at which information can spread allowed for messages that could never have been sent to now be distributed around the world quickly. New types of messages can now be broadcast to the world that was not possible; blockchain technology, for example. allows for messages broadcasting financial transactons to be sent over the internet, which was not possible before the adoption of more efficient communciation methods.

However, one could cite the contents as the most important aspect of a message. Consider Martin Luther's theses, in which a monk challenged the conduct of the Catholic Church during the middle ages. The contents of Martin's writings challenged the very institution at the heart of European society, and conviced many to walk away from the ancient religous institution. The consequences of these actions sparked the Protestant Reformation and a subsequent war. However, one should consider the manner in which Martin's message was delivered to the masses: the printing press. Without an efficient means of communications, his messag would never have been adopted.

While the content of a message is important, the method in which thast letter is delivered is more important than the letter itself. Without an efficient means of delivery, important messages would not be able to be received. Without a method of ensuring the security of a message, the contents of a message could be distributed when such an action would destroy the secrets contained of said message.