As we acquire more knowledge, things do not become more comprehensible, but more complex and mysterious.Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take

Some people believe the more knowledge we gain, the more comprehensible things will be. Though it is true in some context, things always become complicated when we deal with some subjects or even things related to human-beings.

If we study some profound subjects, we will find out the more we read, the more difficult topics we will encounter, especially for some subjects that a lot of experts are delving into. For example, when we first learn math in elementary school, we found it easy as math was everything regarding "add", "multiply." We took a little effort on it and usually got good grades in return. However, when we learnt advanced calculus in college, we realized math is not what we thought before. It involves many complex principles and intricate counting.

In addition, when we learn more knowledge in our work, things will not always go as understandable as we expected because we have to put ourselves in other people's shoes. For example, when we are engineers in a company, we are only responsible for our duties. After we become senior engineers, we need to scrutinize more programming languages to teach new comers. As we are promoted to chef technological operator, we not only need to sharpen our own skills but also know more details about other teams. Besides, we also have to socialize with leaders from other teams. Everything is getting complicated when we get more knowledge and stand in the higher position.

Admittedly, there are some kind of work that will get easier as we learn more, especially for works regarding repetitive work. Once people are familiar with SOP of the job, they are able to work independently. For example, my mom used to be a operator, and she told me it only took her one week to memorize every step of her job. For another example, the waiter will feel everything is easy after finishing his training.

To conclude, when we acquire more knowledge, we will surely realize things will become harder, though people could still when learning repetitive works.