We learn our most valuable lessons in life from struggling with our limitations rather than from enjoying our successes.

Every individual has his own ups and downs. We are defined by both our successes and failures.Each of us succeed and fail in their own way.The way we deal with a particular situation helps in developing our personality.I agree with the author when he states that a person learns most valuable lessons in life from struggling with his/her limitations as opposed to enjoying their successes because I believe that there is more to learn from situations which do not favor us rather than the ones that do.

Firstly,as said before every person defines his failure/struggle and success according to his own understanding.The way a person handles a tough situation helps him find the path to success faster than someone who cannot cope with it.The definition of failure/success depends on the ambition of the person to some extent.For instance, if we consider GRE , every person giving GRE might think of a score which is suitable for them to secure admissions for further studies. Now if a person aims for a score of 310 as opposed to a person who aims for 330, getting a 310 will be considered success for one and failure for another .The person who aims for 330 will considered to give the exam again learning from his failures in contrast to the person who is satiated with a score of 310.In both cases it is the ambition that drives one to reappear for the exam and other to not do so.

Secondly,business is one of such fields where success is ephemeral.Success in all factors of business generally do not last for a longer run. So in order to succeed in business one has to learn to deal with failures.For instance, if the owner of a certain establishment ,does not see the growth of his business as he had envisioned he would further go into depression as he would view this as a constant failure in business and might shut it down eventually. This might be true for some cases but not all , there are situations where people faced failure in the beginning and then rose to great heights. For instance, Colonel Sanders the founder of KFC started his business at the age where most of us consider retirement and today KFC is one of the biggest fast food chains in the world. The point being one should never lose hope and constantly try and achieve the goal which they aspire.

However, it is not failure that always drives us to succeed.Success can also act as a positive reinforcement to build better things in the coming future.As success tells us that we are proceeding in the right direction and gives us the audacity of experimenting things in the market which we never thought before.For instance , Amazon founded by Jeff Bezos was a Book selling website in its rudimentary stage.When that website got a hit , Jeff thought of expanding his company to sell other products as well. Today he is the richest man on the planet and his company is one of the top technological companies in the world which sells almost anything and everything.If Amazon had not succeeded as a book selling website we might had not witnessed this behemoth of a company which we see today.

In conclusion, success and failure and two sides of the same coin. It depends on the individual how he/she handles success and failure.A person might get depressed on facing failures , similarly a person who has achieved success might be satiated with it and get stagnated.However a person might overcome his failure and achieve his goal , similary a person who has achieved his goal might think of achieving something even bigger. Valuable lessons can be learnt in both success and struggles as this depends on a person’s perspective.