We learn our most valuable lessons in life from struggling with our limitations rather than from enjoying our successes.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

Limitation in life hinders one’s chance to get what is needed, and people that live in certain kind of hardship tend to struggle more compared to people with adequate wealth. Due to this limitation, mostly about money and resources, people will face difficulty to even fulfill basic needs, let alone the luxury of flexibility in learning many things in life. Education as one of the examples is the best place to learn many lessons that are beneficial for our life in the future, and the best quality of life often comes with a pricy tag. However, learning in life is not only hard skill but also many soft skills that are sometimes out of our sight when we have everything in our hand. People with difficulties, whether enforced or willingly, must find a way to break away from their difficulties in life or even make a living day by day. This process of struggling to live frequently teaches many priceless lessons for the people without privilege.

All basic needs, from foods and supplies to household bills that need to be paid, requires sufficient money within one’s family pocket to be fulfilled. With limited budget owned by the family, they must find a way to manage money efficiently and spend the money wisely. Often, rich people are forget to do the same things because they have such a large amount of money, so they practically they can buy anything that they want without considering the price of the purchased objects. People without this advantage should definitely manage they money more stringently, and this habitual process may teach the people on how to properly manage fund in the long run. Students that attend college, who come from poorer families, fit this case. They need to spend the right amount of money for each particular need, and also at some times they need to help their parents to pay the tuition fees if they have no scholarship. Without having spare fund, they can not have vocational activities like their affluent friends, such as watching the movies in cinema, buying expensive clothes, or having a vacation periodically with their friends. This conditions may become another challenge for their survival in college, mainly managing their stress level in studying while also thinking about the funds that they need during college life. Perhaps, in the future, all the efforts of these students will be useful when they, hopefulle, achieve their success after all of this hardship. Kids from rich family do not have this valuable chance of learning soft skills in survival of life.

However, the rich people have advantage that the poor ones can not afford. They have greater purchasing power that can ensure their fulfillment of needs, and they can also manage to open new opportunities for learning in pertigious colleges or another highly-paid informal education. Their children can learn how to play music instruments, which the training is very expensive, and they can study at a more lucrative and well-known university that has advanced equipments and high quality lecturers that often come with a hefty price. Many other possibilities can be acquired if we have the money, and sometimes those skills learned in the process can produce more money and increase the wealth of the rich people. These experiences are well beyond struggling people’s reach, and they even need to escape from the poverty first to follow the same wish. Nevertheless, the rich people, as previously elaborated, do not have the chance or “luxury” of learning life skills that poor people are experiencing during their hardships. Other than money management and life-pressure management, they can also learn to be grateful, to enjoy their life with many limitations, and to find a way to improve their life with hard work and strong will. Many successful people in the world come from less fortunate families, and it is wonderful to imagine how they can beat all those shortcomings and become amazing and skillful people in the present day. People who can be happy during their hard time will, of course, be more happy when they already achieve their success and all those skills that they find along the way will not be forgotten. Those people are really amazing, and we should learn many things from them.