The well-being of a society is enhanced when many of its people question authority.

The author contends that the well-being of a society is enhanced when many of its people question authority. I agree with the writer's assertion. For the improvement of the society, questions to the authority plays a huge role.

Admittedly, when many people question to the authority, it certainly force the policy makers to make changes. For supporting example, in Nepal, many people questioned about the ubiquitous corruption to the authority, later the government made strict rules in order to mitigate the corruption. For some time later, it significantly reduced the corruption level. If many people were not questioned the authority, this terrible condition of corruption could have not ameliorated.

In addition, when many people question to the authority, it often compel authority to make better policies. We can see that in underdeveloped countries, very less people question to the authority, however in first world counties this is quite opposite. Consequently, the first world countries progress rapidly while the third world countries can not improved significantly. For example, in Africa, the human rights laws are rarely changes since very less number of people question to the authority.

Further, in Kathmandu Nepal, few years back, the water was of very low quality, however later people gathered and question to the authority, then later government improved the quality of water considerably. This proves that, questioning to the authority is crucial for improving the well- being of the society.

In conclusion, it is very imperative to question the authority if the society wants to be improved.