The well being of a society is enhanced when many of its people question authority

Society can be defined as a group of people which has everyone(all sections) included in it :Rich & Poor, Educated &non educated etc. Though the section is divided based on many discrimination as religion, caste ,creed, and gender, A society is said to be in a well-being state only if all the people in it have equal rights and access to everything. I agree with the view that its well -being can be enhanced when many people take the responsibility towards questioning the policies and decisions of authority; But according to me only one has to right to question only if he is following the law of land and working for the societies greater hood even if he had to compromise or sacrifice his needs.

Although, some people might argue that questioning the authority may lead to chaos and disturbance at times. To exemplify, let us consider the farmers protest going in India at the moment. Every citizen has the right to put forth their objections and condemn the government for its actions; But gathering of crowds and conducting rallies in corona have led to spread of the disease in rural parts. For a country like India, second most populist in the world, controlling the disease is herculen task. Many people are dying because of lack of medical facilities and equipment. Partially this kind protest are not reasonable when there is health emergency because of a pandemic; No one should support such events.

Nonetheless, Many major reforms and developments took place in history which may be attributed directly to the questioning of people towards the authorities. For example: Feminist movement and labourers movement achieved the things as equal pay for men and women and welfare policies for employees were given as result. By questioning the government many countries also transformed from monarchy to democracy.so one should exercise their right to question and fight for their development.

Technology as a medium provided people a base to question and account the government for its shortcomings. Now, many people who face discrimination or injustice can raise their voice and have many options for the people to fight. collective responsibility is making the world a better place where everyone fight for another people’s rights even if they are in far away place .

In sum, Questioning the government or authorities is a job which needs to be handled by everyone; But there should be right balance between exercising one’s rights and duties for the society.