The well-being of a society is enhanced when many of its people question authority.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

The people with the authority control the well –fare of a society. They are provided with necessary funds by the government so that it is made sure that the society is provided with all its needs. Hence it is the right of a citizen belonging to a particular community to question the authority for its needs.

It is only when the people in charge are questioned that they come into senses and due to the fear of being culpable do what is necessary for the well-being of the community. Many officials tend to misuse the authority that is been given to them for personal benefits while placing the benefits of the society at stake. It can be seen in underdeveloped countries free health care, education and several other facilities are not provided to its immediate community. This mere negligence,for which the authority has to be blamed, caused the society to be prone to many health issues and majority of that community being uneducated. In fact, the authorities sometimes even overshadow this for other trivial matters.

Although the authority has to be questioned for the society to get what It needs it is not always recommended to do so. This can cause the government to be reluctant due to continuous force and eventually can end up in the authorities being corrupt. Persistent badger can cause can lose of interest and determination to work for the well-being of the society.

The society as a group can raise concerns or file a request in an official manner. The authority must ensure the concern is looked into and an appropriate solution been provided that benefits the well-being of a society.