When someone achieves greatness in any field such as the arts, science, politics, or business that person’s achievements are more important than any of his or her personal faults.

Great achievers from any field are successful because of their hard work, dedication and passion towards their work. They had been working hard in their field for years and their contributions should be acknowledged. Their success is not only an inspiration for everyone but also a benchmark in history. Also, each achievement is a contribution to the society which help the society as a whole to develop.

By giving more importance to achiever’s faults we might end up neglecting their contributions and set them as bad examples. It spoils their public image which makes their life miserable even after contributing all throughout their lives. We give them even severe punishment then they actually deserve. John Kelly -- the great politician who fought for water rights and responsible for entire Jloken river revolution -- was scrutinized by media and people of his own country because of few interviews by his own children mentioning his negligence in parenthood. Secondly, many a time’s allegations are not proven, but are merely sensitized. For example, Mr. Modi who is current Prime Minister of India, was accused of mistreating his wife. It happened just before elections and was purposefully done by opposition to spoil his image in the country. But, later it was proven that his wife and he themselves decided to separate because he had been seeing politics as his primary goal and his wife herself told she was never mistreated by Mr Modi. Had the Indians given importance to his personal faults, not only the election results would have been totally different but the future of the country would have gone to wrong hands. Also, we must learn that intruding into one’s personal space will create an environment which will demotivate the contributor and won’t let emerging contributors to flourish.

On the other hand, there are few who had been doing horrendous crimes but still escaped because they are bigot in their field and hence held major positon in the society. For example, Shashi Tharoor, who is great Indian politician but slaughtered his wife. Another example of Renowned Doctor couple Mr. and Mrs. Tondon who are both eminent in their field but are accused of their daughter's murder. Will it be fine if we give still give importance to their contributions? And, what about the contribution by Mr. Tondon in field of Chemotherapy? It’s one of the major contribution in medical field which we can’t subside. But, we also need to understand that even after his achievements, his heinous crime in his personal life can’t be neglected. He deserve the punishment for his crime.

Though achievements in any field such as the arts, science, politics, or business should always be acknowledged and given importance, but it shall never be used to supersede the heinous crimes. Public must be sensible enough to understand that, human life is multifold and neither greatness in personal field shall be used to not neglect heinous faults nor personal faults be used as sole argument to judge a person. Actions in each field shall be treated independently.