Women and men have inherent physical differences, they are not equally suitable for many tasks.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with the topic. In what way can your stand be challenged. Discuss giving suitable examples.

When two things are different, an equal stand for both would be unjust. Indeed, there are innate biological differences between men and women. A man's body is not capable of bearing child. Women are solely potential enough to do so. If "task" in author's claim is such broad a term, definitely there are tasks wherein one gender exhibits superiority over other. Does that mean that women must be marginalized in the work domain? No. While there are some tasks which are well suited for males, but when we scrutinize our workspace exhaustively, we realize that such gender specific role are very few. In most of the cases, men and women are equally eligible candidates for most of the economic jobs available out there.

Kangana Ranaut, a Padmashree winning Indian actress said in an interview, "Women must use their sharp parts to compete with the other gender. Fight with your brain and not soft physique." Truly, if we come to domain of cerebral skills. Both men and women are at par with each other. For example, in education we witness how both of the sides are equally appropriate and their mental faculty shows no bias. The world today has shifted from industrialisation to service sector. Major share of jobs is seen in the IT sector, research. analytics, software, science, finance etc. Therefore, women is well suited and as expedient as men to qualify for those jobs.

However, the author and other opponents might point out to the jobs like those n the coal mines, industries, laborious jobs, etc. Poeple would also point towards the ignoble and shameful but grim reality prevalant in the world-- the sex industry--which is also gender specific. But, the statistics say that the contribution of females is 95 percent that of the males, when it comes to laborious construction jobs in India. Almost 50 of the laborious farmers are women in India. Mary Kom has won olympics in the most male dominated field wrestling, followed by Sakshi grabbing olympic medals for wrestling in 2016. So, oracticle senario is something different. Thus, attributing tasks to a particular gender is not justified.

In sum, though there may be innate differences in the two genders. The differences are engrained more by sociological cultures rather than nature. For most of the jobs both women and men are equally suited and the tasks which favours one over the other are few, indeed negligible.