Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and

explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should

consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations

shape your position.

There is no doubt that overdependence on technology in current times has proved to be more

detrimental to humans than beneficial.

Today we live in an age of technology where technological gadgets are abounding. With access to a plethora of modern age technological gadgets such as mobile phones, tablets, computers and other technological gadgets, the dependence on such gadgets has definitely been high in the current times. While there is a heavy dependence on technology in the current times, I disagree with the given statement and profer that such dependence on technology has proved to be more beneficial than detrimental.

gadgets like mobile phones allow us to solve a multitude of varied problems. mobile phones have GPS inbuilt in them allowing humans to navigate their own way independently to their desitnations. mobile phones have inbuilt calculators that prevent human errors during calculations and at times prevent avoidable losses. mobile applications showing the time of arrival of bus at different location, solving such a large number of problems with a small device not only saves time but alos leaves a person free to solve other problems that he may be interested in.

Furthermore, technology has also solved the problem of communicating over vast distances. Video calling has allowed almost face to face communication to our loved ones who may live in a different country, thereby reducing the distances between family members living far apart. Moreover, a student in any country gets access to quality education over the internet with just a few clicks of a button. The alleviation of the problem of communicating with a mentor or a teacher over large distances helps students grow their knowledge , ultimately partially solving the problem of education in places without good local education.

Lastly , solving such everyday problems via technology itself requires creatiity and critical thinking. mobile applications, websites, laptops and computers all have their own set of interesting problems to be solved. Since such devices are at the forefront of their fields , solving problems in these devices requires creativity and critical thinking, ultimately building an acumen for problem solving.

For the above reasons, I believe that the high devependence on technology in current times proves to be more beneficial than detrimental. technology will not only pave way for a better future, but also help us live better and enriched lives.