Young people should be encouraged to pursue long term realistic goals rather than seek immediate fame and recognition Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the pos

Being famous and recognized globally has been the dream of most youngsters. However, seeking such goals often distracts young people from pursuing long-term and practical goals. In the following paragraphs, reasons why young people should not seek instant fame are listed with examples.

The pitfall of pursuing immediate recognition is that such instant success are often transitory. As online media proliferate, it is quite likely that people will forget the once famous hype. Every day, people are fed with sensational news, youtube videos and even tiktok clips, and eyeball-catching materials are considered a norm rather than rarity. The "Canam-style" dance, which was pervasive globally a few years ago, are now oblivious by the public. It is quite likely that the such immediate recognition, even if successful, will not last long.

In addition to a myriad of media, the global trend is also fluctuating all the time. Under such circumstances, the only way to success to through years of dedication. Since no one can make accurate prediction of where the trend is going to lead, only those who are equipped with expertise and polished skills can achieve success in the long run. Because of such reason, for young people whose careers are just about to start, pursuing instant but ephemeral recognition are more likely to harm their future development rather than having a positive influence. Under such tendency, young people are more likely to emphasize on short-term but transitory success rather than dedicate themselves to years of rigid but boring training. For example, doctor has been a career that often lead to long-term success. However, the process of training a doctor usually takes several years of studying and internship. Without such training, people are not likely to develop a career that can result in long-lasting payback.

There are some cases in which instant fame and recognition can be beneficial. For example, immediate attention from the public can help an obscure actor to gain an opportunity in the audition. Under such circumstance, instant fame and recognition can be lucrative and essential. However, immediate fame are likely to perish. If the actor mentioned before does not perform well in the movie, it is likely that such opportunity is going to be wasted.

In conclusion, even though instant recognition from the public might be attractive, it should not be the main pursuit of young people, for such pursuit, even if successful, is going to be short-lasting and has a deleterious influence of their future development.