Young people should be encouraged to pursue long-term, realistic goals rather than seek immediate fame and recognition.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

Setting up of a goal helps people to focus on the target and prevents from deviating outside of the path of success. Therefore, young ones should be provided with incentives to pursue the goals. The prompt above suggests that young ones should be convinced to pursue the long-lasting goal rather than the transient recognition. In my opinion, I am strongly consonant with the statement because of the following main reasons.

In today’s society, we can find people trying to gain sudden popularity and avoiding the activities involved to gain long term benefit. This not only affects the person trying to find the fugitive success but also the society and country as a whole. For instance, tiktok is getting popular day by day in the world; people are risking their life to make videos and to gain followers. As a result, about 30 people died last year (2022); risking the life for such immediate fame is futile. Therefore, they need incentives to pursue long-term goals.

People should pursue goals that can give both satisfaction and good salary to them in the future. Young people are like the clay that can be shaped in different forms, this is why, incentives are of prior importance for them as they lack proper critical thinking capacity at such early age. With such motivations, they can be shaped into various skilled manpower-like engineers, doctors, astronauts, etc.-which are of great use for community, nation and world as a whole. By this, they can get required fame in their related field for long-term.

This is the world of competition, one can get famous only by persistent, assiduous effort to accomplish the task; for such effort, they should seek goals that are not only realistic, but also of their prime concern. One can’t achieve the eminence of his success if he lacks the willingness to accomplish the same. So, the young need the proper exhaustive information and incentive to make a long-term goal and proceed towards it effectively.

In sum, the search for the immediate and sudden fame and recognition is pointless; it not only consumes time and effort but also hampers the growth of the nation as mentioned above. Therefore, the adults should be provided with the required encouragements at the right time.