do you prefer to be an employee or own a business

Some people argue that being an employer is a better option; they cite the fact that working for others is easy and risk-free. However, in my opinion, I believe that it is better to own a business because of two main reasons which I will explore in subsequent paragraphs.

First of all, owning a business provides us freedom. In other words, we do not have to follow a set of rules like when we are employees in a company or any other work. For instance, a business owner of a car manufacturing company has the flexibility to modify the designs as he/she likes; but can an employee have such power? Of course not. The employer has to follow the instruction of the manager, and he/she is always under the shadow of the owner. Thus, to be free of others’ influence and live life in our way, owning a business is the preferable one.

Secondly, business helps us to earn significant money and live a luxurious life. If anybody wants to make a huge amount, then it’s better to do business rather than be an employer. The salary obtained from being an employee is too low and barely helps to fulfill basic needs; thus, maintaining the quality life is far from their grasp. On the contrary, a business helps to make a huge sum of money that not only help to sustain life but also, spend money that is required to maintain a high standard-life. Bill Gates, one of the most successful business people, is the perfect example of this scenario. So, to spend a quality life where there is no scarcity of money, owning a business is the obvious choice.

Although there are some risks associated with the business, with better planning and forethought, those uncertainties can be easily avoided. Therefore, I am strongly consonant with the idea that owning a business is better than working under an employer.