The extended family is less important now than it was in the past

Some argue that the extended family is more valuable at present. They cite to the point that large family helps to transfer experiences from the older to the young ones more easily than the smaller family. However, I disagree with those people and believe that the extended family is less important at present because of two main reasons which I will explore in the subsequent paragraphs.

Smaller family is easier to eliminate conflicts. There will be less disagreements as there will be less persons with the opinions, and eventually, leading to the well managed family. My personal experience is the perfect example of it. In the past, when I was a kid, we had extended family; there was always minor conflicts among the family members. We had to face difficulty to make decisions and were unable to make decisions on our own; we had to organize the meetings to buy new items needed which used to require a lot of time. My grandfather was the one who used to make the major decisions. If I needed something, then the decision had to be passed from my father to the grandfather and whole family which was frustrating. The process required almost a day to weeks and even months. But now, we have small family, and decision making takes less than a day and there are very less conflicts of the opinions. Thus, the large family is less required at present days.

Moreover, it is easier for the smaller family to travel and spend happy life. In present world, we have to move from place to place for the job opportunities. The smaller family is easier to manage on such scenarios. For example, For a structural engineers who move from place to place during his jobs and projects, it is easier to move. The family can easily move and it is also easier to take the reponsibility of the small family unlike the large family. The members of the family can always remain in touch of each other and this will finally lead to the more happier family. Therefore, when it comes to happiness and management, small family should be everyone's priority.

For the aforementioned reasons, I strongly believe that extended family is almost of no use in the present generation. The small family leads to less conflicts, and consequently, happy life.