Young people should be encouraged to pursue long-term, realistic goals rather than seek immediate fame and recognition.Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the po

The young generation is the future of a nation, they should be moving in i direction that leads the whole society towards better future. So, the young generation should be encouraged to pursue long-term goals as it'll be for their whole future. I do agree with the statement of long-term goal setting instead of seeking immediate fame and recognition.

Basically young generation is the real power of a nation. The development of nation depends on it's young generation, so they should be planning their goal for long-term as it'll benefit them as well the whole nation.If they run after the short term fame seeking goals they might be living good life for short term but after that they'll be jobless and it'll be a retardation in the country's man-power. It's well said "Youth is the Power of a Nation", so the youth should be moving in a direction of doing something for the long-term betterment their future. If young generation keep running after some charming, fame making, and non realistic goals they can't keep that for a long run, after some time that charm is going to fade away and they are going to loos everything they have done so far, so it'll be just creating more jobless people and spoiling the youth, so the youth should be motivated to pursue long-term and realistic goals. They should be encouraged to do some long-term planning and instead of thinking of whats today's scenario, they should consider what's going to happen after few years and decades, as whole of their life depends on what one decides to do when that person is young. And the economy and power of nation depends on in what direction the youth is moving, where the youth is investing it's time, and what are the future plans, because a nation needs whole of it's youth to work for it. So, the youth should be planning for long-term goals, like some jobs that'll last for whole of their life or some startups with proper future planning and also the services for country like defense, other government services, private sector and all other long term job opportunities.

In conclusion, i just say our youth should be encouraged and motivated to plan for long-term realistic goals instead of seeking immediate fame and recognition because youth is the power of a nation.