Young poeple should be encouraged to pursue long-term, realistic goals rather than seek immediate fame and regognitions.

It’s clearly true that young people such as students and young entrepreneurs should concentrate on the long-term plans of their developments that lead them to realistic goals instead of pursing immediate fame and reputations. Only by doing so, the youth are more likely to be successful and experienced in their future.

Firstly, students are supposed to focus on start planning the prerequisites for apply graduate schools or decent jobs for their future. If they had shortsightedly tent to chase their current fame, they would probably lose the chance to learn numerous academic subjects and to get fit in their social circles for the future. When studying in schools, students should determine their long-term goals which can potentially encourage them to take more attentions and interests on their current academic works in order to receive better GAPs which can be extremely useful for their graduate schools or careers. Also, for seeking to get a better position in companies, students are very likely tent to spend more time in student-hold clubs and organizations in order to make more friends and get involved in the circles, that possibly make it easy for graduates find better jobs. Therefore, in order to be more successful in the future, students are encouraged to make long-term goals instead of chasing short-term reputations.

In addition, young people in the companies also are supposed to make similar determinations for their careers. That is to say, young entrepreneurs need to make plans for their future, such as building their brands popular for consumers and making profits. In the case that if a young businessman tent to receive immediate reputations, he would recklessly start a price war with his competitors for enlarge the selling ratio of his products, which dramatically undermined his new-started company. In this situation, this young person needs to make plans for the big picture to gradually market his products and advertise the brand to make progresses one step at a time. By establishing the long-term goals, this businessman will have the capability to gaining more profits and beat his opponents in the market.

To sum up, in order to receive the greater change for a successful future, students need to focus on steps for their careers and further academic researches. And young entrepreneurs have the responsibility to make greater plans for marketing and developing. Thus, the youth are supposed to pursue longer-term goals than current fame and recognitions.