In most professions and academic fields, imagination is more important knowledge.

when people are arguing about that imagination is more important than knowlege in most cases, it's clear it really depends on specific situations from diverse circumstances. Although in some special subjects such as art, imagination indeed more inportant knowledge, things positioing in most cases like in the aspects of medical science and ecology, the knowledge is more imprtant.

Firstly, in the area of fine art, imagination can be quite important when comparing with the role of knowledge. Take the precurser of the Post-impressionism who named Van Gough, for example. He used his unique thoughts to make masterpieces of paintings, like wheat field, that mostly gave the viewers a sense of emotional and his feelings at that time. As results, collectors tend to pay enormous of money to buy his works. His impressive achievement came from his crucial imagination, while his knowledge seemed not very important at this time for making paintings.

Secondly, specialists in medical science need to pay more attentions on what they have learnt instead of what they have imaginated. that is to say, their researches are based on the information in their textbooks and it could be potentially harmful for the results conducted from a purly imagined process. The case of Youyou Tu can be perfectly make an illustration. She used her knowledge to make research and experiment to invente new medicine that can be treated as a kind of effective drug to fight against malaria. Her cure-all has saved countless of people around the world.

Thirdly, scientists from the filed of ecology can be another concrete points in this issue. Ecologists need to collect and study the data that were collected all over the planet to make analysis and conclusions. in the organization of WWF which is world Wildlife Fund, people need to use their knowledge learnt from varied fields to pretent phenomenon and make strong arugument to encourage people save wild animals. If they only adopt their imaginations to do such work, their conclusions and argument might not seem very convincing and persuasive for the most audiences.

To sum up, from the above analysis about the arguments that speperately discuss the situations in art, medical science and ecology, it's convincing that In some professions and academic fields, imagination is indeed more important knowledge, while in most cases, knowledge is more crucial.