car ownerships increased so rapidly over the past thirty years that many cities in the world are now one big traffic jam.

how true do you think this statement is?

what measures can governments take to discourage people from using their cars?

Most people would agree that car ownership has increased in recent years and causing a range of problem. particularly in built-up areas. I think there are number of ways that governments can aim to deal with this.

Many cities in the world have traffic problems but these problems vary. for instance it is easy to drive around my city any time that you want, however in other city traffic is congested at all times and there is a continual sound of car horns and people . in the other example there is a city that you can drive easily without locked street in 10 p.m till 5 a.m but after that you have to allow double the usual time to reach your destination.

One of the best approaches that government can takes in busy cities is that to create attractive facilities public transportation that people can buy ticket in low price , in this way, people encourage to use subway or bus or train. in the other solution for this matter government can discourage people by limitation for communication in some crowded times. for instance in my city some of days in some parish there is limitation for passaging and cars can passage by their suitable number. it means that pair numbers for pair days and individual numbers for individual days . also government can transport shopping centers and parks to out skirt and prepare public transportation traffic people easily and people can have great situation to buy their needs and enjoy that.

Clearly we all have a main responsibility to look after our cities . governments can do a lot to improve situation and the basic part of what they should do is that encourage individuals to consider alternatives to driving.