car ownership has increased so rapidly over the past thirty years that many cities in the world are now one big traffic jam. how true do you think this statement is?

Nowadays, more people have their own car than before. This has unpleasant impacts specially in large crowded cities. when everybody own a car, more population means more cars and therefor more traffic.

We use cars so we could reach our destination faster but instead we get stuck in traffic and arrive even later. So if people understand this consequences, they would be encouraged to use public transport like bus and subway instead.

Moreover, the more cars we use more fuel burns which will reduce our resources(such as fossil fuels) and increase the air pollution that affects our health.

Large number of cars in the street also adds to the sound pollution with all the honking and screaming in different situations.

The important question is what governments can do to solve these problems. First of all, people should be educated to understand the negative effect of heavy traffics on mental and physical well-being of others, environment and time management and try to avoid it.

Then, governments need to show them alternative ways to get where they need to be efficiently. They should improve public transportation by making it faster and safer so people would be encouraged to use them. Also, bicycles are a good replacement specially in shorter distances. Extending and improving bike roads and adding some traffic laws to create a safer domain for riders will interest people in cycling.

More importantly, we shouldn't forget the importance of teaching the next generation. If our children learn about the disadvantages of uncontrolled car usage and heavy traffics and its possible replacement the future maybe free of this issue.