It is generally accepted that families are not as close as they used to be.Give some reasons why this change has happened and suggest how families could be brought closer together.Include any relevant examples from your experience.

Family is a name of caring and loving each other, this can be done if we live closer to each other. There is no second opinion in it ,that families are loosing their norms. That's a hard fact of today's world that families are not as close as they used to be in the past. There can be multiple reasons leading to this bizarre.

For example busy and fast life can be one of many reasons. Now a days people are so much busy in their lives,that they even don't have time to say Hello to their family members. They have so much burden of their work. There is competition every where, every one want to defeat others. This so much hassle of work makes life so monotonous. Usually people don't give so much attention to relations.

Inspite of hectic schedules there is another reason for this , is technology over use. It's surprising that everyone is busy on his/her gadgets. You can't get time to talk each other. Kids are busy in their games on tablets or psp. Adults doing internet surfing or some other stuff. No one bother to sit with family and have informative talk. Text messages are used to communicate instead of meeting each other.

In past the houses used to be big and elder one used to be the head of the house. There used to be certain rules of a house. All family members used to eat their meals together. They had good relations with each other. There was a sense of responsibility towards their house chores. People had tolerance and patience for each other. But unfortunately now this all have vanished. Small houses and small hearts aswell. No one want to listen others. Everyone is busy in his own life. No respect for elders. Our social media has become so much modern and so our society is. No family ties alas. Kids are so much independent,even they don't care for their parents.

I remember in our childhood we used to live together with our all cousins,still we have alot of affiliation with each other. We used to play and study together. By this way elders helped youngers in their studies. Everyone in family is treated equally. If someone in family is facing any problem,all try to solve it collectively.

The best solution for this problem is being in touch with other family members. Try to cut off all responsibilities on weekends. There should be at least one day in a weak for a family get together. Try to talk on family issues with each other. Living together and having good relationship with all family members is a key to happy life indeed. Though some time it's tough to get into touch, but we should try to our level best. There is a research that best relieve of depression is talking to your parents especially mother.

A family is an unit of all members. Even animals prefer to live as an unit. To be aloof is not a human nature.That's why the families ,who are not living together become shattered.