It is now possible for scientists and tourists to travel to remote natural environment, such as South pole.

Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages.

As technology has developed significantly, people now can travel to distant natural areas that far away from civilization. From this development, some people believe that it brings many merits to human beings, however some disagree and assert that there are many disadvantages instead. Both sides will be discussed carefully.

On the one hand, it is certainly true that discovering remote natural areas can be valuable in terms of science and recreation. Firstly, as technology allows scientists and explorers to access many undiscovered secrets such as South Pole or Amazon forest, it definitely encourages researches to conduct their studies. Finding new environmental resources are crucial for all human races. For example, with the accessibility of South Pole, environmentalists can study the thickness of ice sheets and rocks there which could be able to analyze how the global temperature change in the past. From this study, scientists could predict the future global temperature and plan appropriate measures to alleviate this issue. Moreover, understanding expeditions also reveals the untouched beauty of nature to all visitors. The beautiful remote natural places will appeal many people to visit and experience an exceptional scene.

On the other hand, everything is a down side. When people can set foot fully and easily in untouched areas, they are more likely to find a chance to reside permanently. If the remote natural areas are occupied with residential areas or industrial businesses, wild regions will adversely affect by human activities such as massive deforestation or water contamination. With the lack of environmental awareness, the diversity of habitats will be destroyed, eventually. Therefore, from this type of action, the wild regions will no longer exist anymore which also affects the world ecology.

In conclusion, even though the availability to access the remote areas can contribute to many benefits for human beings such as exploration and recreation, the drawbacks are outweighed the positive sides as human activities will destroy the beauty of nature, consequently.