It is now possible for scientists and tourists to travel to remote natural environment, such as South Pole.Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

It is certainly true that an increasing number of tourists are choosing to visit remote natural landscape. This is probably due to a combination of transportation development and the growing curiosity and enthusiasm of people to experiencing some new parts of the world. I personally have a positive vision on this trend of tourists on several extents.

Perhaps one major advantage of remote tourism is that nowadays people stand a chance of exploring the most marvelous landscape existing in the earth by themselves. Once upon a time, for example, the south pole was a mystery land full of dangers and the unknown. Only few people with the latest equipment and the strongest physical condition, which most of them were so-called scientists, were willing to make any sacrifice for this capricious journey of exploration. However, this frightening saying is no longer exist since the colossal ship solves the hardship of transportation, and people have a number of technologies overcoming the severe conditions.

There are, of course, negative aspects of remote tourism. The greatest of these is that it still remains some possible problems, and part of them may be life-threatening, such as dangerous animals and unpredicted weather conditions. Having known this, some people even feel more encouraged to go for the remote environment, because this is part of the excitement and interest of exploration to them. In my experience, the stress and fear of the unknown will probably turn into a greater sense of achievement during a challenging exploration.

My conclusion is that although there are some disadvantages in the light of unexpected challenges, the remote journey still brings people the greatest pleasure and unique experience beyond compare.