Some people think that they can make as much noise as they want, while others think that the amount of noise people make should be strictly controlled. Discuss both views and include your own opinion and examples.

It is a controversial matter that the amount of noise people make should be restricted strictly. People may make noise subconsciously or consciously the whole time, and this certainly affects other people in some circumstances. This is not an easy issue though, because both sides can be reasonable or not in the light of different situations.

On the one hand, noise is an unavoidable thing in daily life. People have to make noise when doing normal things. For instance, noise emerges when people are eating and drinking. Besides, the environment with some relaxing and comfortable noise can help people concentrate on their work instead. In my experience, some so-called “white noise” from the outside can help me fall asleep.

On the other hand, uncontrolled noise can affect human well-being in a complex way. Firstly, it brings people metal problem. Noise annoys people once it increases to a certain extent. There is a common consensus that people living in over noisy environment will easily get annoyed thereby getting distracted and mental fatigue. Another viewpoint is that people have to be confronted with the threat to their physical health caused by noise. That is to say that the sight and hearing will probably be impaired if someone gets continuously exposing to noise above certain decibels.

I tend to believe that the amount of noise people make needs to be controlled to a certain degree. To be more specific, it seems to me that if noise emerged as an appropriate form such as white noise, it is beneficial to people instead. For the loud noise such as some from vehicles and constructions, they should be guided both temporally and spatially, bringing no harms to surrounding people and communities.