Many people think that international travel will decrease in future. Do you think it is a positive development? Give examples from your experience.

No doubt, air travel prices and cost of the hotels in the tourist destination had increased compared to earlier in the recent years. Apparently, this can be one of the main reasons, which can lead to the decrease in the international travel. However, in terms of environmental care, this is beneficial and sometime treated as a positive development. While, to some extent I tend to agree with this viewpoint, on the contrary in my opinion, this fact has its own advantages and disadvantages, which I will try to enunciate below

To begin with, some people hold the opinion that travel to other countries would diminish in the coming days and this is beneficial to all the countries because of multifarious reasons. Firstly, due to the increase in competitions between airline companies, number of flights flying from one destination to another destination had increased a lot; undeniably, this leads to more noise pollution and air pollution. Moreover, this affects the overall environment. Secondly, they believe that increase in the international travel are the main causes of new maladies such as Ebola and Swine flu, so it is better that people of one country do not travel to another country. Finally, if there would be less international travel it would lead to less terrorist activities, because many people thought that due to ease in travel, it is convenient for terrorist to travel from one place to another.

On the other hand, no doubt in case if global travel diminish, there would be negative impacts as well. Conversely, all the travel companies and airline companies will have a great loss in the business. Moreover, this can lead to loss in the employment, as companies will not require office staffs. Furthermore, most of the countries are earning mainly because of tourism and decrease in travel means a decrease in tourist, which can lead to the loss to the economic growth.

To recapitulate, undoubtedly a reduction in international travel has its own pros and cons. Therefore, it would be difficult to say that it can lead to positive development.