Modern technology allows the machines to perform hard work instead of humans. Does this have a positive or a negative effect on people? Give your own opinion and examples

Some people blame their laziness for the development of technology, whereas others believe that life is much more convenient and easier with the existence of modern machines that help them do difficult works. In this essay, I will compare the advantages and the disadvantages of these machines.

On the one hand, it is undeniable that machines bring various benefits to society. Firstly, people, in the past, have difficulties in travelling long distance. Thanks to the appearance of new transport, people can not only travel easily but also carry heavy items. For example, it takes one about 48 hours to arrive in America from Vietnam by airplane. Besides, ones may go to any where they want with their own cars. Secondly, modern technology allows people to have more spare time to relax and purchase their own interest or hobbies. Women can share household chores with several gadgets such as dishwasher, washing machine, microwave and cleaning machine, so they likely to have time to pay more attention on their children and their works.

On the other hand, the appearance of these gadgets cause many negative effect. People tend to more dependent on these machines. Several people have all household tasks performed by machines. Some researchers has proven that doing household chores is useful for ones' health and keep their body in shape. As a result, they will suffer some health problems including diabetes and obesity. Another influence is that modern technology may lead to the high rate of unemployment. Machines may replace people in hard works in some factories.

In conclusion, I believe that new machines bring human beings a lot of advantages; however the wiser users may know how to control these gadgets reasonable.