Nowadays the way many people interact with each other has changed because of technology.

In what way technology affected the type of relationship people make?

Has this become a positive or negative development?

Since the dawn of modern age there has been a tremendous advancement in technology thus improving the communication and its means. . Since this improvement there has been a great change in the way of interaction among people.

The internet is one of the major advancement which provides a vast platform to interact with wide range of minds across the globe. There are number of websites such as facebook, orkut etc. where we can interact with people all over the world, share our thoughts, knowledge, experiences etc. the modern technologies have brought the world closer. As people are able to communicate thousands of miles on regular basis it has helped to communicate with family members staying abroad, thus maintaining and improving their family bonding.

Apart from this the internet has also helped numerous people to find a perfect match of life partners through the matrimony sites.

On the other hand there are also a number of ill effects on population from the modern technology. For instance, the new friends made on facebook may not be compatible. People may get involved in crimes and illegal activities. For example, drug dealing chains, rave parties etc. The internet has proved to be a breeding ground for number of international crimes. Also there are number of fraud cases being registered through matrimony sites.

Thus, to conclude, although the technological development has helped to improve relationships its negative effects cannot be overlooked.