In the past, sporting champions used to be motivated primarily by the desire to win a match or to break world records. These days, they are more likely to be motivated by prize money and the opportunity to be famous.

What message does this send to young people and how does this attitude to sport affect the sports themselves? Give reasons for your answers.

The issue of how to reward the sportsmen after their achievement continues to be a definitely controversial one that always opens the door to the endless debates and discussions. Some practitioners argue that it can impact on their behavior seriously; however, to my way of thinking this situation has more drawbacks than the benefits. In this essay I will intend to explore both sides of view and give some viable examples to it.

Today one of the highest sources of income to the government is proceeding to be a sport. Many sportsmen are awarded with money as prize; this activity induces many troubles such as: humanism and egoism. The more they are inspired by giving money, the less they become responsible for their occupation. They begin to consider that they have reached all things that they desired, additionally, they increase their self confidence by having a lot of money. As a result it inflicts a great deal of serious effects.

Another overt reason is they stem the tide of training and eventually it brings them to the repercussion. They never train on their own, consequently they face obesity and physical changing in the light of the fact that the money they have.

Considering the odds, there are a lot of positive aspects to the country. The government makes high profits from athletes and shares it with them with diverse proportions. This situation interests youngsters in order to engage in sports a lot. They attend sports with curiosity and try to do their best so as to achieve high stages.

In conclusion, I am inclined to believe that instead of rewarding sportsmen with money and opportunity, the government should maximize their inspiration by showing them the great ancestors who were the masters of distinct sports.