Some people believe that visitors to other countries should follow local customs and behavior. Other disagree and think that the host country should welcome cultural differences. discuss both opinion and give your opinion.

Traveling abroad has been becoming the most popular activity for recent decades. For this reason, some groups of travelers argue that we have to conform to norms in a country destination. Nevertheless, some people are more likely to believe that a host country should be open-minded to be able to take up cultural differences. I am of opinion; a state should promote its cultures to attract other foreign tourists.

To begin, what people should follow when they are in abroad is custom and tradition which exists in the country. This is because when they are doing a holiday activity in other countries, they tend to be involved in society. According to a popular proverb which says that when you go to Rome, you should do as Romans do, tourists are encouraged to honor tradition which is regulated in a country when then they travel to the country. Hence, holiday makers should go the extra mile to maintain national cultures which they are destined.

Conversely, a destination country should open an opportunity to receive other cultures which are brought by foreigners. In this manner, tourism in the nation can be thrived by receiving other cultures. The evidence of this case is providing by a tourism area in Bali, Indonesia. As the government allows other values from foreign visitors, the country can take a high profit from the tourism activity. Thus, receiving cultural differences is one of the important things which a host country should consider.

Alternatively, a state should promote its local cultures to evoke traveler visit the country. This method can perpetuate tradition in the country while it persuades people to follow the cultures. Take India as an example, by 2012, the council had promoted the cultures to attract visitors. As a result its local cultures have been succeeding to promote the country and foreigners come to India to learn the culture. Besides, India can be easy to thrive the tourism regardless cultural degradation.

The aforementioned evidence shows that while tourists should maintain the culture when they do the holiday in the country, it would raise more local income if a nation can receive cultural variations. Additionally, government should preserve local cultures from foreigners by promoting its own culture.