Some people think that parents should teach children how to be good members of the society. Others, however, believe that school is the place to learn this.

In any community, children are the foundation of its future. They are the deciding factor of a nations prosperity. They need proper upbringing in order to be fruitful members of a society, and their way of interaction with other people is a very crucial part of their education. Some believe that this is the job of parents while others think that this can be better achieved at schools.

Parents are the first teachers that a child gets. He/she grows up watching their mother and father and learn everything that they observe happening around the house. The child learns to speak from his/her parents along with a multitude of other activities. They also learn how to approach elders and juniors from their parent's. The parents have to teach them how to behave around family and have proper manners doing so. For example, if a child's father is being abusive to his/her mother, the child is probably going to adapt that in his future life.

School, on the other hand, is a child's second home as well as their first proper learning experience. At school, the child has to interact with many different people including his class mates, teachers and other staff. Now, this is the job of his/her teachers to show them how to deal with all these people in a good, respectable manner. For example, a child will have to be taught about how to be polite to his teachers at school and also his class fellows. He will be learning about cheating is a bad habit and so on.

In short, both a child's parents and his teachers at school, play a very important role in a child's upbringing, but to me, the role of parents is more sensitive because they are the first teachers that a child gets to have.