Some people think that professional athletes make good role models for young people, while others believe they don’t.

Nowadays, sport is one of the most famous fields. Alongside with participations also most people interested in sport, they enjoy watching some games. There are a lot of athletes in competitions who are admired throughout the world. Taking this account some people consider that professional athletes can be good role model for young, while others believe they don’t. In this essay I will approach both of thoughts.

Firstly, top athletes are always in the limelight most adolescents and the young follow them. Sometimes there can be some team competitions which one athlete escapes team. In this case most children or the young want to like him or her and show heroes. This means they will want to play sports and it can be affect their health in a positive way. Moreover these athletes can help some people to get success. For example one child considers one professional athlete best role model and goes in his way. At last this child may be famous and successful as him.

However professional athletes are not always good role model. For example one athlete has reached summit of success and media keep him in attention. Frequently harass him. as a result of this he behave badly toward media. It can affect children who chose him role model. Let’s take another example. For instance in some football matches players can be aggressive toward rival teams player. Often injure each other. These actions can manifest themselves in children or the young actions that have chosen these players role model for themselves. They repeat these players’ actions.

in conclusion, although some professional athletes behave badly but they can be best role model for the young.