Some people think that a sense of competition in children should be encouraged. Others believe that children who are taugh to co-operate rather than compete become more useful adults.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Now a days, children often participating in many competitions, yet individual category is more often than team work. Majority of the people encourage the sense of competition in children. On the contrary, some people argue that children should be encouraged to co-operate instead of competing with others. Overall, in my personal view,children would be more useful adults if they are blessed with both the skills, competition and co-operating due to the following reasons.

There are many parents having belief that competition is the best sense to make the children to be useful adults rather than other reasons. The first thing is, competition may motivate the children to be best in every activity compare to their peers. For instance, children use strive to be first in the class, those who are interested to compete with others will join automatically. Another, equally important aspect is, competition might raise the children's self esteem, especially when they win the competitions in which they get participated. For example, if children use to get first in their elementary level and higher studies, they may raise their self esteem.

On the other hand, some people think that cooperation is the best deal for children to be useful adults. People say this due to the fact that, team work may solve the problems faster and in a easier way. Moreover, people think that result of the team work would be more accurate than the result get by individual.

Nevertheless, in my opinion, both the views are important for children to be useful adults in their life in different situations. For example, in examinations, students are not allowed to cooperate with each other which results to cheating. However, cooperation plays a major role in doing home work by sharing their views together.

By the way of conclusion, it seems to me that children should be motivated with mixed skills both sense of competition and cooperation to face their life in their adulthood.