Sport today is turning into a business, with many companies involved and ever growing prize money for the sportsmen. Do you think it’s a positive or negative development?

This is a universally acknowledged fact that sports keep you healthy and fit. Therefore, sports personnel are healthier than the normal people. Some people hold the opinion that if corporate world start involving in the field of sports, this definitely would be a positive development; whereas, others have conflicting views. Here, in the below essay, I will try to enunciate both the positive benefits and detrimental effects of this fact with my own perception.

There are multifarious benefits that sports industries can get, if financial hubs doing business start investing their money on the eminent teams playing for a nation. Firstly, no doubt rewarding a player with hefty amount of money inspires many youngsters to shine their career in the field of sports. Consequently, if more and more youngsters are approaching to play for a nation, then a country can choose best players based on their skills. Thus, complete team can be made of the best players that can win matches easily for the nation. Moreover, as nowadays, prize money for the player of the match is either a huge amount in terms of expensive car or may be a house that are normally sponsored by these financial companies, player gives their best to compete with other players that indirectly benefits the team.

On the contrary, many people argue on this fact and as per them there is thorny side too that cannot be ignored. First and foremost, if all the youngsters start dreaming to become sports personnel then there would be a situation arises that other less paying jobs would not have sufficient working professionals. For example, jobs such as Teachers, Engineers and Doctors. Additionally, because of the changing lifestyle youngsters always wanted to earn easy money in a less time; consequently, sometimes they start betraying their nations by indulging in wrong doing such as taking the bribes or fixing the match with the help of bookies or business companies of the opponent countries.

To recapitulate, by looking at the above facts, in my viewpoint if companies doing business start pouring money in the field of sports, this can brings positive as well as negative benefits.