Today, the high sales of popular consumer goods reflect the power of advertising and not the real needs of the society in which they are sold. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Effect of advertisement over a past few decades has overwhelmingly increased. So much so that product without it hardly can penetrate the competitive market for its survival. However, it cannot be deny that huge sales of goods is just because of enticing promos but not the real desire of consumer.

To begin with effect of advertisement, it has targeted particularly to younger generation,it is simply because their mind can be goaded to buy the product which has been shown in advertisement without their natural desire to possess it. Nowadays,enticing and eye-popping graphical advertisement has dominated over people's real desire for the product. To exemplify, in my country, many rich people buy expensive luxurious vehicles just to impose their social status over medium level people. Furthermore,I solemnly argue that only product which lack quality in it and performance but expensive are advertised in an inexorable way than those with superior quality. When people go for shopping their mind is already influenced with advertisement and forced to buy product which they actually don't need.

I hardly can notice, some new products despite their superior quality really need advertisement to provide information about newly launched product and to penetrate market to make its space otherwise most of advertisement are misleading customer to buy unintended products. Moreover, high sales rate of products can not be attributed to advertising policy only rather there are a number of factors associated with it such as better quality and performance, portable and easily accessible, durable and appealing and more specifically pricing, which most of customer are curious up on.

Therefore,though the fact that advertisement helps to surge sells rate it is not sole responsible. However,it has imposed some serious phenomena on people's brain.In these days of plethora of technologies people cannot deny the information disseminated through advertisement. For example, purchase of smartphones nowadays has surged drastically which I think is not people's real desire of possessing it but because of advertisement.

To sum up,overwhelming sales of consumer goods is mostly influenced by advertisement which is partially true and not sole responsible but there are numerous factors which can be attributed to this high sales including real desire of customer for particular product.