6. Some people think that governments should give financial support to creative artists such as painters and musicians. Others believe that creative artists should be funded by alternative sources. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

People have different views about whether governments should give people who are doing creative jobs money for supporting their work. In my opinion, some artists do need financial assistance from the government because it is unrealistic for them to find other help.

It is extremely hard for creative artists to support themselves or meet a suitable sponsor. On the one hand, artists cannot seek other jobs when they face financial pressure because what they are doing is normally time-consuming. Clothe designers, for example, spend days and nights drawing out their ideas, tailoring clothes and searching for buyers. They devote all their energy to the career and have no time for other jobs. On the other hand, most of the companies and businessmen who are willing to invest money to the creative industry are seeking for potential profits. That way, designers or composers sometimes have to change their styles and cater to the market.

It seems to me that the best way to support artists is governments subsidy. First and foremost, the government have the responsibility to help people who cannot support themselves to have reasonable living standards, in which artists are eligible for the funding. Secondly, the money from states provides boarder space for artists to create freely so that artworks will not turn into tedious repetitions and more masterpieces may pop up in the market. Finally, great artists will pay back in the future with a huge amount of benefits. Tourism, for instance, may boost up due to some famous painter or musician’s studio, bringing significant revenues for the country.

In conclusion, governments should allocate some of their budgets to help artists since some people working in this area hardly support themselves and the investment can benefit the country in the future.