Advantages and disadvantages of mobile phones in our daily lives

In today’s world, mobile phones have become a basic necessity to all of us. In this essay, I will outline some of the benefits and drawbacks of using a mobile phone.

Firstly, the important advantage of using a mobile phone is ease of communication. For example, we can connect to our loved ones through voice or video calls who live at any part of the world and, at any instant of time. Also, the other benefit of using a mobile phone is, every sort of work can be one within few minutes. For instance, online shopping, banking, ordering food, paying bills has become just a matter of minutes. So, life can become easier by using a mobile phone.

On the other hand, as we know every coin has two sides, there are certain drawbacks of using mobile phone. Firstly, using a mobile phone can result in addiction. Many psychological studies have shown that, phone addiction is the major problem faced by youth nowadays and they are socially distracted from the people. Secondly, these gadgets can cause certain relationship problems. For example, now many people prefer talking on only phones, resulting in lack of real talks between individuals. Therefore, these are some of the drawbacks of using a mobile phone.

On a final note, I strongly consider that the advantages of using a mobile phone outweigh the disadvantages, however, these gadgets must be used appropriately for a certain period of time and with caution.