In a number of countries some people think it is necessary to spend large sums of money on constructing railway lines for very fast trains between cities Others believe the money should be spent on improving existing public transport Discuss both these vi

In these days, whether to spend on building new railways or to strengthen the existing public transport is a topic which is worth of debate. Presently, some proportion of masses argue that money must be spent on constructing new railways. By contrast, others assert that public transport which already exists must be strengthened so that it could improve other issues of a city. In this essay, I would like to accord both the view points and give my opinion.

According to a recent government survey it is argued that, the main factor which makes the journey quicker and easier, new railway lines must be set up for fast trains. For example, a separate railway track for a metro train was erected in Hyderabad for making the transport quicker between different places. So, it is important to provide funding to set up new railway tracks for making the transport easy and quick.

On the other side of spectrum, many economists would debate that existing public transport must be improved so that large amounts of money shouldn’t be wasted. In addition to this, if we improve the already existing transport system, we can save money and spend it on other issues of the country. For instance, at my place the railway tracks were ameliorated for better transport experience and the remaining funds were given to the charity. This way, by brushing up the existing transport system we could both improve the transport system and community.

To make a long story short, based on the aforementioned arguments, I reaffirm my position that, for a better transport system and a good place to live, funds must be spent on both, constructing new railway tracks and improving the current railway transport, depending upon the requirement of a certain city, so that it will benefit the transport facilities and public as well.