In a number of countries some people think it is necessary to spend large sums of money on constructing railway lines for very fast trains between cities Others believe the money should be spent on improving existing public transport Discuss both these vi

In these days, whether to spend on building new railways or to strengthen the existing public transport is becoming increasingly debatable. While, few people argue that money must be spent on constructing new railways but others assert that public transport which already exists must be strengthened. In this essay, I will accord both the view points and give my opinion.

According to a recent government study it is speculated that, In order to travel quickly in fast trains, new railway lines must be made. For example, a separate railway track for a metro train was erected in Hyderabad for making the quick transport between different places. So, it is important to provide funding to set up new railway tracks for making the transport easy and quick.

On the other side of spectrum, many economists would argue that existing public transport must be improved so that large amounts of money shouldn’t be wasted. In addition to this, if we improve the already existing transport system, we can save money and spend it on other issues of the country. For instance, at my place the railway tracks were ameliorated for better transport experience and the remaining funds were given to the charity. This way, by brushing up the existing transport system we could both improve the transport system and community.

On a final note, I am absolutely convinced that, for a better transport system and a better place to love, based on the circumstances, funds must be spend to either to build new railway tracks or to improve the existing railway system, so that it will benefit the transport facilities and society as well.