The advantages brought the spread of English as a global language will outweigh the disadvantages. Tow what extent do you agree or disagree with this view ?

Almost no country avoid being swayed by the trend of globalization, under its subtle influence, the multiplication in business transactions and culture communication. This essay will examine both sides of the arguments before conclusion is drawn.

Admittedly, there are some arguments in favor of spread of English as a global language. First, English subsidies for education are believed to equalize educational opportunities among young adolescents regardless of their background. This spread English support, presumably, tends not only to increase the overall college enrollment rate of lower-income people but also to mitigate their feeling of inferiority and expand world relations between nations, which eventually promotes an egalitarian society. Second, spread English as a global language would probably result in a greater supply of highly qualified workers, which benefits society in the long run. In fact, it is acknowledged that skilled and knowledgeable human capital is imperative to foster economic growth and technological development in any nations.

Nevertheless, the resultant problem would be far more significant than the minor benefits once spread English as a global language. First, all people using English as a second language would likely correspond with a tremendous diploma strain on a country. Generating no income from school tuition and fees because all people want to learning English, universities that require English degrees cause invisible pressure on students, meaning that there would be less input to develop other important areas such as the healthcare system and transport infrastructure. Second, spread English as a global language would tempt many young people including those who are not academically inclined or show no interest among in English pursuits, thereby adding great burdens for university admissions and enrollment staff and potentially wasting time that these young people could have spent pursuing more suitable career paths. It, instead, would be a more language viable option if the resources were focused on supporting education and basic communication does not place emphasis on degrees.

In conclusion, in modern life, English become an important parts. Personally, I hold positive attitude towards increased cooperation in terms of globalization economic matters and cultural exchange, however, we also should be alert to the potential risk of this trend.