Advertisements are becoming more and more common in everyday life. Is it a positive or negative development?

In recent decades, advertising has been receiving a great deal of public attention. Although this trend has a whole host of drawbacks, its merits still overshadow.

There are many reasons why people think that advertisements are prone to irritation. First, since customers are regularly induced by advertisement, they have a tendency to buy more. This means glossy images and repetition strategies from advertising campaigns evoke potential customers to buy unnecessary items, thus they are inclined to waste money and get into debt when buying unaffordable products. Second, in order to trigger audience’s curiosity, these companies can use advertisement at high frequency on mass media and digital marketing channels. For example, people can receive a great number of junk emails or advertisement at prime time, they are prevented from their favourite programs, causing them a certain frustration.

On the other hand, benefits of advertising should be taken into consideration. First, advertisement provides a wide variety of products, this meets shopping demands of the majority of people. This means customers easily look for information with assistance of advertisement, they can spend more time on family and friends, thereby improving the quality of life. Second, if advertising agents gain more profit from their business, they can help to flourish the national economy. In fact, when companies become more successful in the industry, they can create more employment opportunities, which is conducive to sustainable economic development.

In conclusion, the importance of advertisement in our life is undeniable. By considering the effective solutions, media agents cannot cross the line and show transparency in advertising to audiences.