Advertisements are becoming more and more common in our everyday life. Is it a positive or negative development?

It is undeniable that advertisements these days are becoming more and more prevalent compared to the past. From my perspective, this prominence of current advertising will exert pressure on both customers and enterprises.

Concerning companies, it is plausible that advertisements could result in low profits. This is because a company might have a tendency to mount a plethora of merchandise advertising campaigns to gain market shares from other competitors, which, in turn, drives additional expenses for advertising to soar. For instance, it is a must for a company to squander capital investments on new products advertisement on television or other online platforms. As a result, if a company allocates excessive its budget on advertising without balancing advertisement fees and product prices, plummeting revenue might be unavoidable, which lowers the company’s year-on-year profits.

Regarding customers, what advertisements could cause to customers are aggressive emotions and lack of beliefs in products. First and foremost, modern advertisements are inclined to irritate customers too frequently. Take an hour television show as a prime example, high density of commercial pop-ups within an hour show tends to drive people crazy even though they are not into those advertised products and therefore saying impolite words might unintentionally occur at times. In tandem with this, advertisements might also lead to a decrease in consumers’ beliefs. This is because brand-new merchandise tends to be advertised far beyond its real quality, which contributes to a fall on the number of customers as consumers fail to trust in products’ images.

In conclusion, the popularity of advertisements might be inherent in modern society for the upcoming years due to the strict competitiveness among companies. It is my firm conviction that this prevalence of current advertising will have negative impacts on both customers and enterprises in light of the interpretations above.