Governments should ban dangerous sports. Others think that people should have the freedom to do any sport activity.

Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

The arguments over whether extreme sports should be prohibited by governments have become prevalent in recent years. While some assert that governments need to prevent people from playing those sports owing to potential risks, I am of the opinion that players should opt for sports based on their preferences.

On the one hand, it is of paramount importance for governments to impose a law against sports with potential risks. The probation of these sports activities will protect participants from being injured themselves, which, in turn, safeguards their lives. For instance, when sports lovers immerse themselves in car racing, they have to accept the fact that a car crash might happen unanticipatedly. Should a car crash occur to participants, the consequences might be adverse that could pose a significant threat to the survival of those racing in a car competition. Therefore, it is governments’ duty to enact some strict regulations hindering people from joining these dangerous sport activities.

On the other hand, others agree that opting for a sports activity based on personal interests will bring about a plethora of long-term benefits to sports participants. One of the most plausible advantages is the formation of a habit to keep playing sports daily, which will help people to stay fit in the long run. For example, when people go swimming as a hobby, they will allocate a great deal of time to swimming on a regular basis. As a result, they will bulk up gradually and might steer clear of catching a cold. Another strong point is to avoid a sedentary lifestyle. This is because whenever people bury themselves in a sports activity due to their personal preferences, the sport will keep players occupied during their free time and therefore prevent them from being lazy.

In conclusion, the debate over the probation of extreme sports has drawn a great deal of public attention. While some contend that those sports activities should be banned because of their fatality, I agree that people need to choose a sport that they prefer due to its significant benefits.