The age difference between the parents and children is increasing than it was in the past.

Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

It is argued that the difference in age between fathers and mothers and their children is more than the figure in the past. Despite the fact that older parents have a different mindset and need more care, they earn more and are more experienced.

The drawback of increased age difference in parents and their offsprings is that they have a different mindset than that of their sons and daughters. This is because technology is developing day by day. This leads to change the way young people think. For example, young people are more interested in learning from the internet as opposed to their parents' idea of going to schools and academies to learn. Additionally, aged parents are more likely to become ill and require more care. That is to say the more they age, the more they are prone to diseases. For instance, a study conducted in Manchester stated that more than half of the people present in a local nursing home had young children that could not take care of them.

Parents that are more aged than their sons and daughters earn more money. The reason is that they are doing jobs for a long time and have saved more money to fulfil the needs of their progeny. Furthermore, they are more experienced and can help their children in choosing their career. For example, my parents are much older than my friends' mothers and fathers and they asked me to become a Doctor. I am happy with ther decision and earning more than those who were my classmates in school.

In conclusion, although having more age difference between parents and progeny has its disadvantages, the fact that they can support their children financially and guide them better far outweighs the disadvantages.