The government should control the amount of violence in films and on television in order to decrease the violent crimes in society. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Film industries are making more crime shows nowadays as they are liked by the public. To reduce the number of crimes in society, the amount of violence in movies should be decreased by the government. I completely agree with this statement because many youngsters learn how to commit crimes from movies these days and shows are portraying criminals as heroes.

In my opinion, young generation is learning a lot from television shows and films as they spend a lot of time in front of computer and television screens. There are different sorts of crime serials aired on television and by watching them unsupervised, children learn different ways of committing felonies from these shows. for instance, if a person wants to learn how to steal something, he will learn how to do it professionally by watching these movies. Not only do they learn how to commit a crime, but they will also learn how to prevent themselves from getting caught.

Another reason why government should reduce movies showing violence is that media depict criminals as heroes. Although, I concede that most of the times the criminals are being caught to prevail justice, but frequently good looking people are being given the role of criminals and by doing so they attract the audience and make the films interesting. Consequently, people try to copy them and take them as their role models. For instance, a recent show named Narcos depicted Pablo Escobar, who was a drug lord, as a hero. By watching this show, anyone would wish to own expensive cars, luxurious lifestyle by unfair means. Personally, I think Only when show like this is banned, will this problem be solved.

To conclude, Not only do people learn new ways of committing crimes, but they also see criminals as heroes after watching such kind of movies so i believe, the government should reduce the crime rate by decreasing the number of crime serials.