The government should control the amount of violence in films and on elevision in order to decrease the violent crimes in society. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this issue?

It is true that the cinema and television programs become a main source of media for increase the violence and antisocial activeties in our society. Personally, I firmly agree that government should censor such programs and films in order to cut down the crime, which is the most concerning of citizens.

First of all, many TV and Internet users are young students and teenagers who are often unware of the different point of view that always exist for any contentious issue. In the face of frequent and often vivid media coverage of such issue, it is very likely that children will have formed ideas about violence at an early age. They often seek to follow and imitate the behavior or words used by the actors in action films that depict violence. Lately, the movie characters become their role models of their life and consequenctly, they will get caught to the enforcement forcers and spoil their future in prison.

At the same time, the information on such programs or movie imposed a negative impacts on the functioning of society as whole. As we all know, in many violent films present a mix reality where the facts are blended by the imagination of the written, an editor to be exact. For example, in some scenes of war movie, the terrorists planned to destroy a whole city using nulear weapons. This could conceivably brings fear and anxiety to audience living in the real world.

In conclusion, I believe that it is the responsiblity of government to exercise a proper level of control over the amount of violence in the media in order to ensure the safety for all.